biennale_06.jpg

The 52nd Venice Biennale is great! Thanks to Chai for informing us. As I always say (which Alex doesn’t like to hear it!), “I may not cross the Alps for Venice but for Biennale I will.” It is true!

Walking through the exhibition ground, I was totally absorbed by the wide variety of artistic expression, concepts, ideas, used of medium and much more… After all, it has been a long while I haven’t been actively engaging myself in the contemporary art scene. I am charged. I am inspired. Though I am also overwhelmed by the volume of video arts as well as numerious viewing experience…

Unfortunately two days in Venice I managed to visit only the Giardini della Biennale and very little pavilians outside of the main exhibition halls.

A quick glance through Giardini della Biennale:

biennale_01.jpg

biennale_02.jpg

biennale_03.jpg

biennale_04.jpg

biennale_05.jpg

For more information, please check: http://www.labiennale.org/en/

Jing

