I don’t know why but anytime I order tea I will burn my tongue on the hot liquid. I think maybe the boiling point of water is different in India. I would not be surprised. Here are so many things different. Well all I know is that tea in India is very very hot.

tea03.jpg

What I love is the packaging here. Recycling of cups and plates has an interesting face. Hawker sell tea in little clay pots, just dried clay without fire the material. Your plates are made of dried leaves, 100% ecological friendly. I think this country offers a fantastic alternative to plastic and paper.

tea01.jpg

tea02.jpg

Sikkim also tries to be more ecological friendly. Beside engaging an Australian company to design a campaign about household wastage and to teach how to dispose it properly they banned plastic bags from city life. Everything will be wrapped in old newspapers and people carry textile bags for shopping.

Alex

